11693 San Vicente Blvd., #404

Los Angeles, CA  90049

(310) 472-0405

info@J3FoundationLA.org

J3 Foundation will never share or sell your information.

 

J3 Foundation (Los Angeles) is a non-profit organization that maintains tax-exempt status under IRS section 501(c)(3), Tax ID: 45-6192032.

​©2011-2019 J3 Foundation.  All rights reserved.

About US

our story

J3 Foundation (Los Angeles) was founded in 2011 with initial work being to fund foundations and charities focused on child development.  It was always the intent of J3 to create and provide its own programs to reduce or eliminate illiteracy in high need schools that serve students of color in Los Angeles. 

 

Since 2017, J3 has expanded and hired its own director to fully engage in program development.  Our board of directors meets quarterly to review our evaluations and engage in strategic planning.  Our advisory board and thought partner groups meet three times per year to expand our thinking and help us enact our strategic goals. 

 

For more information about our strategic plan for 2018-2022, contact Board of Directors Chair Joe Blackstone at joe@J3FoundationLA.org.

BOARD

Board of Directors

 

Joe Blackstone, Co-Founder

Chair

​joe@J3FoundationLA.org

Jamie Mohn, PsyD, Co-Founder

Vice Chair & Treasurer

​jamie@J3FoundationLA.org

Lindsey Palmer

Secretary

lindsey@J3FoundationLA.org

STAFF

Bobbie Boggs-Miller

Director of Operations

bobbie@J3FoundationLA.org

Stacee Longo

Program Director 

stacee@J3FoundationLA.org

Mira Brown

Program Coordinator

mira@J3FoundationLA.org

Jessica Blackstone

Kid President 

ADVISORY

Advisory Board

 

Margarita Artavia, LCSW

Rick Barry, PhD

​Sebastian Cognetta, EdD

Jane Sandor

James G. Ellis

Humberto R. Gray, JD

Roger H. Howard, JD

Carron Brown

Beth Anderson

Sherry McKuin

Sonia Lowman

supporters